dammit!!
so i heard on MTV 2's Rock Countdown that Daniel Johns, lead singer of Silverchair is actually married to Natalie Imbruglia!! aww man! i just had to research this up on the net, and it's true :-(( yeah this sucks, yet another eligible hot chick has left the market, damn!! did anyone see her in johnny english?? woof, woof, grrowl!!
finally, finally finally got access to some dope last nite!! phew!! and it was pretty good stuff too.. smoked up in a chillum, and was goooood!! had been knocking labatt's blues since five in the evening, then made baked chicken in the oven and called in a pizza too.. overall an excellent evening, then we watched the last couple of episodes of M*A*S*H.. slept off around 5.30ish then.
yet another lazy day, spent lounging around home. saturdays and sundays are excellent during football season.. cos u can watch upto four games back to back!! :-)) there's something more open and exciting about college ball.. bigger throws, longer runs, massive plays - of course none of that seems to apply for the UB Bulls - we lost again, when we had the game right until halfway through the 4th quarter, then we suddenly just lost steam like last week too.. damn!
watched a couple of excellent movies at night, very different movies, but excellent nonetheless. first was 'Identity', which i had first seen when i took my cousin sis shabana back home last summer.. i don't wanna say anymore without spoiling the film, but you have to watch it (DISCLAIMER: if you have erratic heart rate and/or high blood pressure, please sit with medication close at hand).. i do remember leaving the theatre with shabs still clinging to my right arm, which by now had ten little nail gouges and no circulation whatsoever!
then, to lighten the tension we watched '100 Girls', which has also been released as 'Girl Fever' - that's a hilarious sidey movie, with some absolutely memorable dialogues, which i am not gonna reproduce here since they are bound to offend more than a few people - catch me online if you reaaaally wanna hear a few!! ;-))
learnt a new word today - "crunk". for official meanings, click here. it's a combo of 'crazy' and 'drunk', which i think quite appropriately describes me!! MTV 2 even have a one hour block on sundays that plays crunk rap and rock!





















0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home